Advisory Panel

DOI: 10.17925/USN.2008.04.02.5

In addition to the panel members below, Touch Briefings would like to thank

Robert M Friedlander, MD Vice Chairman, Department of Neurosurgery Research, Brigham and Women's Hospital/Harvard Medical School William Friedman, MD, PhD Rhoton Professor, and Chairman, Department of Neurosurgery, University of Florida Vincent Gattullo President, American Parkinson's Disease Association (APDA) Michael S Okun, MD Co-Director, Department of Neurology, University of Florida C Warren Olanow, MD Chairman, Department of Neurology, Mount Sinai School of Medicine George Perry, PhD Dean and Professor, College of Sciences, University of Texas at San Antonio Michael Schulder, MD President, American Society for Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery (ASSFN), and Department of Neurosurgery, New Jersey Medical School

Nancy J Holland, EdD

Vice President, Clinical Programs, National Multiple Sclerosis Society (NMSS)

Nancy J Holland, EdD, is Vice President of Clinical Programs for the National Multiple Sclerosis Society (NMSS). She has many years of clinical experience at the first rehabilitation research and training center for multiple sclerosis (MS) in the US, and has been active in the field of MS for over 30 years. She is a founding Director of the International Organization of MS Nurses (IOMSN) and author/editor of more than 60 MS-related articles, chapters, and books.

Laura Marsh, MD

Associate Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, and Department of Neurology, Johns Hopkins University

Laura Marsh, MD, is an Associate Professor in the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences and in the Department of Neurology at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine in Baltimore, Maryland. She directs and is the principal investigator of the Clinical Core Research Program of the National Institutes of Health (NIH)-funded Morris K Udall Parkinson's Disease Research Center of Excellence at Johns Hopkins.

Stephen D Silberstein, MD

Jefferson Headache Center, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia

Stephen D Silberstein, MD, is a Professor of Neurology and Director of the Jefferson Headache Center at Thomas Jefferson University. He is a Fellow of the American College of Physicians (ACP) and the American Headache Society (AHS). Dr Silberstein received his medical degree from the University of Pennsylvania, and served as a pharmacology research associate in the Toxicology Laboratory of Clinical Science at the National Institutes of Mental Health.

Arthur W Toga, PhD

Professor of Neurology, University of California, Los Angeles

Arthur W Toga, PhD, is a Professor of Neurology at the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA). His research is focused on neuroimaging, mapping brain structure and function, and brain atlasing. Professor Toga joined UCLA in 1987, and directs the Laboratory of Neuroimaging, funded in part with grants from the National Institutes of Health. He is Co-Director of the UCLA Brain Mapping Division within the Neuropsychiatric Institute.

G Frederick Wooten, Jr, MD

Chairman, Scientific Advisory Board, American Parkinson's Disease Association (APDA)

G Frederick Wooten, Jr, MD, is Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board for the American Parkinson's Disease Association (APDA) and also serves as Director of the APDA Advanced Center for Parkinson's Research at the University of Virginia. He has served as a member of the Editorial Board for the journals *Neurology* and *Parkinsonism and Related Disorders*.









